Skip to content

Author Archives: Paul fitz Denis

15 October 2014 — With Shire Meeting Notes

The TWII did not take an arrow through the eye at war. Upcoming Events: Wed 15 Oct: Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (Unofficial)  (6:30pm; UCSB Theatre & Dance Courtyard) Sat 18 Oct: Leif Erickson Tourney (Calafia / La Jolla, CA) — http://bit.ly/1pIOmnI Sat 18 Oct: Archery and Thrown Weapons Open (Lyondemere) Tue 21 Oct: Isles Craft Night (7:30pm; Todde and Mora’s house) […]

10 September 2014

The TWII has not been canonized. Upcoming Events: Wed 10 Sep: Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (Unofficial)  (6:00pm; Girsh Park, near the corner of Phelps and Pacific Oaks) Sat 13 Sep: Angels Anniversary (La Verne, CA) — http://www.sca-angels.org/events/anniversary2014.php Tue 16 Sep: Isles Craft Night (7:30pm; Todde and Mora’s house) Wed 17 Sep: Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter […]

3 September 2014 — With Shire Meeting Notes

The TWII is always well-dressed. Upcoming Events: Wed 3 Sep: Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (Unofficial)  (6:00pm; Girsh Park, near the corner of Phelps and Pacific Oaks) Fri 5 Sep – Sun 7 Sep:  3.5 Baronies Friendship Tourney (Wintermist / Bakersfield, CA) — http://bit.ly/1mnvtov Tue 9 Sep: Isles Craft Night (7:30pm; Todde and Mora’s house) Wed 10 Sep: Rapier […]

20 August 2014

The TWII did not win Crown. Upcoming Events: Wed 20 Aug: Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (Unofficial)  (6:00pm; Girsh Park, near the corner of Phelps and Pacific Oaks) Sat 23 Aug: Summergate Longsword/Greatsword (Canton of Summergate / Oceanside, CA) — http://bit.ly/1tq8H3J Sat 23 Aug: Starkhafn Games and Dance (Boulder City, NV) — http://bit.ly/XAGz4f Tue 26 Aug: Isles Craft Night (7:30pm; […]

6 August 2014 — with Shire Meeting Notes

The TWII needs to tidy things up a bit. Upcoming Events: Wed 6 Aug: Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (Unofficial)  (6:00pm; Girsh Park, near the corner of Phelps and Pacific Oaks) Sat 9 Aug: Leodamus of Thebes Tourney (Calafia / La Jolla, CA) — http://bit.ly/1nUAHh3 Sat 9 Aug: Academia (Nordwache / Fresno, CA) — http://bit.ly/1nUAB96 Tue 12 Aug: Isles […]