Skip to content

Monthly Archives: November 2013

27 November 2013

This week’s TWII is wicked chivalrous. Upcoming Events: Wed 27 Nov: Isles Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (7:00pm; Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB) Sat 30 Nov: Medieval Marketplace (Angels / La Verne, CA) — http://www.sca-angels.org/events/marketplace2013.php Sat 30 Nov: Wintermist Yule (Bakersfield, CA) — http://www.sca-wintermist.org/about-wintermist/our-local-events/wintermist-yule/ Tue 3 Dec: Shire Business Meeting (6:30 pm; Rusty’s Pizza, 270 Storke Road, Goleta, […]

20 November 2013

From the world-famous Shire of the Isles… it’s the TWII!   Upcoming Events: Wed 20 Nov: Isles Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (7:00pm; Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB) Sat 23 Nov: Queen’s Champion Archery and Thrown Weapons (Altavia / Van Nuys, CA) — http://www.sca-altavia.org/Events/QCArcheryTW2013.html Tue 26 Nov: Isles Craft Night (7:30pm; Todde and Mora’s […]

13 November 2103

This week’s TWII is short and TWII-eet.   Upcoming Events: Wed 13 Nov: Isles Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (7:00pm; Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB) Sat 16 Nov: Isles Anniversary (9:00am-5:00pm; Stow Grove Park, Goleta, CA) — http://sca-isles.org/anny2013/,  https://www.facebook.com/events/672031516154947/, and see below. Tue 19 Nov: Isles Craft Night (7:30pm; Todde and Mora’s house) Wed 20 […]

6 Nov 2013 — With Business Meeting Notes

This week’s TWII is fortified with notes from the November Shire Business Meeting. It’s good for you!   Upcoming Events: Wed 6 Nov: Isles Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (7:00pm; Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB) Sat 9 Nov: Calafia Anniversary (Lakeside, CA) — http://www.calafia.org/events/Calafia2013.html Sat 9 Nov: Naevehjem Anniversary (Ridgecrest, CA) — http://www.naevehjem.org/events/frostdragon/index.htm Tue 12 […]