Skip to content

Monthly Archives: October 2013

30 October 2013

Spooky things are afoot in this edition of the TWII.   Upcoming Events: Wed 30 Oct: Isles Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (7:30pm; Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB) Sat 2 Nov: Fall Coronation (Dun Or / Palmdale, CA) Sun 3 Nov: Fall Queen’s Champion (Dun Or / Lancaster, CA) Tue 5 Nov: Shire […]

23 October 2013

Welcome back! With the change of the business meeting to the first Tuesday of the month, the TWII is moving to Wednesdays.   Upcoming Events: Wed 23 Oct: Isles Rapier and Armored Combat Fighter Practices (7:30pm; Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB) Sat 26 Oct: Dreiburgen Anniversary (Dreiburgen / Jurupa Valley, Ca) Sun 27 Oct: Agincourt […]

16 October 2013

No TWII this week, as your humble scribe (along with the rest of the Shire) is still recovering from Great Western War. Your regularly scheduled TWII will return next week on Wednesday.

8 October 2013 — With Business Meeting Notes

This week’s TWII is fortified with notes from the October Shire Business Meeting.   Upcoming Events: Wed 9 Oct – Mon 14 Oct: Great Western War (Wintermist / Taft, CA) – http://caid-gww.org   Last Week Shire Business Meeting  Officer Reports Seneschal: See the shed and firepit items below. Exchequer: The Shire made $33 from Rapier Open […]

1 October 2013

The people responsible for last week’s TWII being missing have been sacked.   Upcoming Events: Tue 1 Oct: Isles Craft Night (7:30 pm at Todde and Mora’s) Wed 2 Oct: Impromptu Demo and Isles Fighter Practices in the Theatre & Dance Courtyard at UCSB; Rapier Practice (6:30pm) and Armored Combat (7:30pm) – See below Tue 8 […]